Windy City Showdown 9

NZ Dirt Track Racing is proud to be a presenting partner of the 2019 9th Annual Windy City Showdown for Minisprints. Hosted by Wellington Family Speedway, the Showdown is one the country’s premier promotional Minisprint event and also the longest race on the calendar.

It’s a tough ask to make the podium any year at the WCS, with some of the country’s best Minisprint competitors doing so each season. Palmerston North’s Christian Hermansen holds the title of ‘King of the Capital’ when it comes to this event, with four title wins. He’s followed by two-class New Zealand Champion Jamie Larsen on two wins, with Stephen Taylor & Shaun Dickie edge hitting the top spot once.

Support from NZ Dirt Track Racing, Hermansen Transport, Inkwise Printing, Barclay Engravers & Motomuck.

Presenting Partners

WCS Championship History

8th2017-18Christian Hermansen 1nzLydia Dickinson 75sShaun Dickie 10s
7th2016-17Shaun Dickie 10sChristian Hermansen 48pJade Barnett 37k
6th2015-16Christian Hermansen 48pJamie Larsen 1nzShane Dewar 41p
5th2014-15Christian Hermansen 2nzJade Barnett 37kKarl McGill 93p
4th2013-14Christian Hermansen 48pShane Simpson 4wJade Barnett 2nz
3rd2012-13Jamie Larsen 82pRobert Orr 11pShane Simpson 4w
2nd2011-12Stephen Taylor 21wJames Hadley 11wGlen Shingleton 22w
1st2010-11Jamie Larsen 2nzDeclan Roe 93pShaun Cooke 18h